You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Modify sharing option description "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups"聽#31296
Please use the 馃憤 reaction to show that you are interested into the same feature.
Please don't comment if you have no relevant information to add. It's just extra noise for everyone subscribed to this issue.
Subscribe to receive notifications on status change and new comments.
Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
The option "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" makes the reader think that this option just applies to the sharing action. However this is not the case as all the applications should honor this setting and in some cases the impacted action is not sharing, but searching (contacts) or creating a conversation (Talk)
Describe the solution you'd like
Adapt the description of this configuration to make the full scope of enabling it clearer to the reader
Activity
joshtrichards commentedon Mar 15, 2025
Related: #38173