Skip to content

Apply unsaved changes to remote project - can be very wrong #30

Description

@TonyGravagno
Image

In this scenario, the files ui.js and drawer1.js were migrated to a /ui/ subfolder. On a previous sync, the files in DS were saved into the new /ui/ folder, but not removed from the project root folder.
Now the sync process is offering to "rename" the root file to the /ui/ file.
That's VERY wrong because the root file is obsolete and the /ui/ file is more recent and correct.

If the older root file over-writes the more recent sub-folder file, the latest version will be destroyed.
(... this is why I'm using a GH repo and my DS projects are in version control ...)

This may be new in 0.3.6 but I don't think so. Need to check and fix quickly. This might have been recognized in 0.3.4 changelog / readme / highlights.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions