Skip to content

Have an option to delete the bot's message if the user deleted their message with a supported link #13

Description

@reymarkus

Right now, the current behavior of the bot is it does not delete any posted fixed link from a user with a supported message, and only members with Manage Messages permission can delete a bot's post.

I suggest to have an option in the settings to automatically delete the bot's post if the user deleted their own message with the supported link. Here are some probable use cases:

  • Decluttering a channel, since it takes 2 messages by default for a single link alone (the user who posted the link, and the subsequent bot's post)
  • Respecting the user's decision to delete their message, or if a moderator with Manage Messages permission deletes a user's post that violates a server's rules

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

enhancementNew feature or request

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions