Skip to content

ankisyncctl.py deluser does not delete the existing sessions in session.db, so the logged device can still sync even if its account has been deleted in auth.db #72

Description

@HaujetZhao

The auth.db stores all the accounts.

The session.db stores all the logged sessions.

When a device has logged in an account, next time it syncs, sync server won't use auth.db to authorize, the server will check the session.db to see if the session of this device has already build, and then the server will directly sync if the session exists.

Now the problem is, after deleting the account using ankisyncctl.py deluser, the device already logged can still sync, because the session data in the session.db still exists.

So I wish this can be fixed: when deleting a user, also delete the related sessions in session.db.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions